Fellows elected by AAS

By: Rick Fienberg,  American Astronomical Society
Tue, 02/25/2020

Profs. Martha Haynes and Phil Nicholson have been elected Fellows by the American Astronomical Society. AAS Fellows, first established in 2019,  are recognized for their contributions toward the AAS mission of enhancing and sharing humanity's scientific understanding of the universe.A number of Cornell astronomy alumni are also in the list, which can be viewed at https://aas.org/grants-and-prizes/aas-fellows

Congratulations to Martha, Phil and our distinguished alumni as well!

Klarman Hall at sunset